Skip to content

The International Menopause Society (IMS) established the Council of Affiliated Menopause Societies (CAMS) to support the delivery of the Society’s Mission and Vision. CAMS is comprised of national and regional menopause societies. CAMS also provides support to establish menopause societies in areas where there are none.

CAMS has the following objectives:

  1. To establish connectivity and partnership working across the national and regional menopause societies and with the IMS.
  2. To actively engage in the delivery of IMS educational activities, events and World Congress, to support the development of new initiatives, and to encourage membership to the IMS within their country/region.

About APMF

The Asia Pacific Menopause Federation (APMF) was established in 1998 when the representatives of member countries met in San Francisco. Currently, APMF consists of 14 member countries, which are Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam. A Council was created, by one representative from each member country, to be the policy making and executive organization.

Contact Email:



Prof. Dr. M. Fidel Ganis Siregar, M.D

Professor M. Fidel Ganis Siregar is currently Executive Board of the Indonesian College of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Executive Board of the Association for Reproductive Immuno-Endocrinology and Fertility of Indonesia, Advisory Council of the Indonesian Society of  Menopause, and Advisory Council of the Indonesian Society of  Obstetrics and Gynecology, former president of the Indonesian Society of  Menopause for 5 years between 2017-2022 and in his leadership, the organization was actively involved in all menopause activities to optimize individual and social health and wellbeing of menopause and middle-aged women in Indonesia. He also the Head of the Study Program in Obstetrics & Gynecology Subspecialty in Faculty of Medicine, Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia. He is a Co-Chair of Council of Affiliated Menopause Societies (CAMS).


Dr. Ho Choon Moy 

Dr Ho Choon Moy (KSD) is a Consultant Gynaecologist and Minimally Invasive Gynae Surgeon at Pantai Hospital Cheras since 1994. Her special interests are Ultrasound, Contraception, Menstrual Problems, Menopause, Laparoscopic Hysterectomy, Hysteroscopic surgery etc. She is the current President of the Malaysian Menopause Society and Executive Council of the Asia-Pacific Menopause Federation. She is a Fellow of the London Royal College of Obstetricians & Gynecologists and a regular speaker on women’s health issues.


Dr Chua Yang 

Dr Chua Yang is a past President of the Asia Pacific Menopause Federation (2013-2017), past President of the Menopause Research Society of Singapore (2011-2014), graduated from the National University of Singapore. She is a fellow of the Royal College of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists, FRCOG (UK), and a Fellow of the Academy of Medicine, Singapore (FAMS). She also holds graduate diplomas in acupuncture and in mental health. Dr Chua Yang is the director and specialist obstetrician and gynaecologist at A Clinic For Women, Singapore. She is also the founding director and head of women’s health for Global Clinic, a non-profit organization. She has also served on the councils of the Obstetrical & Gynaecological Society of Singapore, Chapter of O&G of Academy of Medicine as well as the Association of Women Doctors (Singapore).

Vice Secretary

Dr. Tita Husnitawati Madjid, MD 

Dr. Tita Husnitawati Madjid is The President of Indonesian Society of Menopause (PERMINESIA) from 2022 – 2025. Currently, lecturer of Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Faculty of Medicine, Universitas Padjadjaran, Indonesia. She is vice treasurer of Indonesian Society of Reproductive Endocrinology and Fertility (HIFERI), former treasurer of Indonesian Society of Obstetrics and Gynecology


Professor Ma. Corazon Zaida N. Gamilla, MD 

Professor Zaida is the past president of Asia Pacific Menopause Federation 2017-2019. She is the chairman of the Philippine Society for Gynecologic Endoscopy (PSGE) Specialty Board, Professor of the University of Santo Thomas, FMS. She’s the past chairman of the Department of Obgyn, UST and USTH. She is also the past president of Philippine Obstetrics and Gynecological Society, Philippine Society of Climacteric Medicine, Philippine Society for Gynecologic Endoscopy, Perinatal Association of the Philippines. She was Baldomero Roxas Awardee for Academic Distinction.

Board Members

Professor Khunying Kobchitt Limpaphayom, MD

Professor Ko-En Huang, MD

Dr. Sonia Davison, MD

Professor Yu Qi, MD

Professor Masakazu (Masa) Terauchi, MD

Professor Unnop Jaisamrarn

Dr. Dang Quang Vinh, MD

Professor Rubina Hussain, MD

Dr. Mi Ran Kim, MD

Professor Yung-Chieh Tsai, MD

Professor Ang Seng Bin, MD

Professor Enkhee Sodnomdorj, MD

Dr. Mangala Dissanayake, MD
(Sri Lanka)

Dr. Jignesh Shah, MD

Research Activities

  • The Asia Pacific Menopause Federation (APMF) technical writing group, chaired by Ang Seng Bin (Singapore), is finalizing a Consensus for types of complaints and handling of menopausal women throughout the Asia Pacific region.

Educational resources

  • Coming soon

Upcoming Events

  • 9th Scientific Meeting of Asia Pacific Menopause Federation (APMF), in conjunction with Indonesian Society of Menopause / National Congress of Indonesian Society of Menopause 2023 (PERMINESIA), will be held in The Stones Hotel Kuta Bali October 6th-8th, 2023. Click the image below for more details.

Collaborating organizations

  • International Menopause Society (IMS) – Council of Affiliated Menopause Societies (CAMS)


  • Several expert speakers on menopause from IMS will be present to deliver their lectures, as well as several speakers from countries in the Asia Pacific region at the APMF 9th Scientific Meeting held at the Stone Hotel Kuta Bali in a very interesting and very fantastic event on October 6th-8th, 2023


Having trouble opening PDFs? Download Adobe Reader here.

International Menopause Society

Install International Menopause Society - DEV

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”