Skip to content

Memorial in honour of the lives and contributions of our colleagues.

Any individuals who pass away in the years between Congresses will be recognised with a brief memorial during the opening ceremony of the subsequent World Congress.

Click on the individual photographs for a short biography.


Robert Greenblatt (USA)
1906 – 1987

David Serr (Israel)
1925 – 2001

Pieter van Keep (Netherlands)
1932 – 1991

Thomas Clarkson (USA)
1931 – 2015

Alice MacLennan (Australia)
1945 – 2015

John Studd (UK)
1940 – 2021

Manuel Neves e Castro (Portugal)
1932 – 2022

Sven Skouby (Denmark)
1948 – 2023

Linda Cardozo (United Kingdom)
1950 – 2023

International Menopause Society

Install International Menopause Society - DEV

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”