Skip to content

This award honours the great contribution that Professor Henry Burger has made to the field of menopause. It is given to the investigator whose published research is determined to have the most significant contribution to the field of menopause, specifically the work done in the previous five years.

The selection committee will review evidence, including impact factors and citations, to determine the influence of the nominee’s research on education and clinical practice. The publications must have been in the public domain via a peer-reviewed journal, in print, or e-publication during the qualifying period.

Awardee will give a short presentation of his/her work at the World Congress in Lisbon and will receive £3,500.

Please download the Nomination Form here. Once complete, please return it to Claire Bower, IMS Education & Membership Manager, by email on,  by 24th June 2022. Self-nominations are accepted.

Henry Burger AwardEstablished in 2008

Previous Winners:

  • 2008     JoAnn Manson (USA)
  • 2011     Susan Davis (AUS)
  • 2014     Frank Stanczyk (USA)
  • 2016     Rebecca Thurston (USA)
  • 2018     Irene Lambrinoudaki (GR)
  • 2020     Nanette Santoro (USA)
International Menopause Society

Install International Menopause Society - DEV

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”